EDUCATION EVENTS

 When: TUESDAY APRIL 13, 2021 7:00-8:30 p.m. [EST] Speaker: Dr. Douglas J. DeBoer DVM, DACVD Program: Presentation – 1 hour Question Period – 30 min Agenda: Current view of pathogenesis of Atopic Dermatitis Why topical corticosteroids? Defining “soft” steroids and their benefits Explain the difference of HCA Topical steroids for skin disease How is HCA […]

THURSDAY APRIL 15TH, 6-8 PM PDT, 9-11 PM EDT, English session only For more information click here.

MONDAY MAY 17TH, 6:30-8 PM PDT, 9:30-11 PM EDT English session only MONDAY MAY 31ST, 4:30-6 PM PDT, 7:30-9 PM EDT English session with live French translation For more information please click here

2021 EQUINE CE SERIES: The Western College of Veterinary Medicine (WCVM) is hosting an online series of equine health seminars with a focus on topics related to horses with special nutritional needs and nutritional management as part of disease management. The seven two-hour sessions, which feature members of the WCVM’s equine clinical team, will take place […]

Learn from the experts at scil Vet Academy. We have CE courses across Canada in Ultrasound, Dental Radiology, Therapeutic Laser and Orthopedic Surgery. Find more information and register online at https://www.scilvet.ca/scil-vet-academy/continuing-education-schedule/

MVMA full colour-01

ABOUT THE MVMA

The Manitoba Veterinary Medical Association is the professional organization of the province’s veterinarians.

We are an independent, non-profit entity that is dedicated to promoting the excellence of the veterinary profession.

INFORMATION

Become a MVMA Member – Join today and become part of our growing organization.

Veterinary Medicine? – Find out how veterinary medicine impacts the lives of animals.

©2019 MVMA. All rights reserved.