Loading Events

« All Events

AHEM Webinar – Mental Health: Building Resiliency Together

17/01/2023

According to the 2021 study of ‘Farmer Mental Health in Canadian’ done by the University of Guelph; 1 in 4 Canadian Farmers felt that their life was not worth living, wished they were dead, or thought of taking their own life in the last 12 months.

The Do More Agriculture Foundation champions mental health and well-being for Canadian agriculture producers. Executive Director Megz Reynolds says “The needle has moved regarding mental health in agriculture it still has a long way to go before we are no longer loosing community member’s to death by suicide. It is on each and everyone of us to work together to end the stigma surrounding mental health and change the culture, this starts with self education and by joining the conversation.”

AHEM is pleased to partner The Do More Agriculture Foundation in delivering  a 1-hour live virtual webinar focused on mental health in agriculture.

When: November 15th, repeated on January 17 and March 21

Time: 9 AM PST/10 AM MST/11 AM CST/1 PM AST/1:30 PM NST

The workshop, delivered by Megz Reynolds, is designed to introduce participants to mental health in agriculture, highlight how to support ourselves and others, the importance of refilling our own cups and how to have conversations about mental health. This will be a “hands on” workshop with group exercises to engage participants and practice having conversations.

Visit www.animalhealth.ca/workshops today to register for the date that works best for you. There is no cost to attend!

Details

Date:
17/01/2023

Other

Event Type
2. Continuing Education
Learn and Explore
3) Wellness
Location
1) Virtual
Organizers
2. Other
MVMA full colour-01

ABOUT THE MVMA

Mission: To protect the public through the regulation of veterinary medicine, to support our members and to promote the profession in Manitoba.

Vision: A sustainable veterinary community working together to prioritize the health and welfare of animals, people and the environment.

INFORMATION

Become an MVMA Member – Learn about the requirements to become a licensed veterinarian or registered veterinary technologist.

Veterinary Medicine – Find out how veterinary medicine impacts the lives of animals.

©2019 MVMA. All rights reserved.