Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Microbiome Forum Event

November 9 @ 9:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Microbiome research has generated a wealth of information, but the science can become lost in translation from research to actionable interventions in clinical veterinary practice. The Purina Institute Microbiome Forum Virtual Event is dedicated to providing clinically relevant microbiome science for practicing veterinary professionals. The 2022 event focuses on bile acid diarrhea,postbiotics, the impact of Clostridial species on microbiome and host health, fiber, fecal microbiota transplantation, and the unique feline microbiome. Attendees at the live event will receive up to 6 hours of RACE approved continuing education credits.*

 

Time: 10 am – 1:30 pm (EST) | 8 am – 11:30 am (MST) | 7 am – 10:30 am (PST)
Where: Online (virtual event)
Cost: This event is free to attendees due to Purina Institute’s support
Program: Click here to view the full program

To register: click the following link https://microbiomeforumevent2022.purinainstitute.com/en/

Details

Date:
November 9
Time:
9:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Other

Patient Type
Other
Event Type
2. Continuing Education
Learn and Explore
2) Hard Science
Location
1) Virtual
Organizers
2. Other
MVMA full colour-01

ABOUT THE MVMA

Mission: To protect the public through the regulation of veterinary medicine, to support our members and to promote the profession in Manitoba.

Vision: A sustainable veterinary community working together to prioritize the health and welfare of animals, people and the environment.

INFORMATION

Become an MVMA Member – Learn about the requirements to become a licensed veterinarian or registered veterinary technologist.

Veterinary Medicine – Find out how veterinary medicine impacts the lives of animals.

©2019 MVMA. All rights reserved.